Enfield High School
Welcome Guest!  Login   
   Special Education Department

Mr. David Emery - Department Chairperson

Ms. Julie Aliker   Mr. William Walpole  Ms. Jessie Bartram   Ms. Melanie McCann  
  Ms. Joanne Cardell    Ms. J. DeNapoli   Mr. Jason Smith  
  Ms. Maureen McGreevy  Dr. Elizabeth Plavcan

Students who have been evaluated and determined eligible for special education services, as defined by state and federal statutes, may receive services through the Special Education Department.  Within this department academic, social/emotional, and vocational needs are met on an individual basis as determined by the Planning and Placement Team.  Members of this team meet annually to develop Individual Educational Plans for identified students.  Individual Transition Plans are developed for these students following their fifteenth birthday. A continuum of services and programs, including co-teaching, is available to ensure that students requiring Special Education services are educated in the least restrictive environment.  These services are provided while supporting the Mission Statement and Student Learning Outcomes at both high schools.

The Town of Enfield, Connecticut

820 Enfield Street

Enfield, CT 06082
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2016 West Corporation. All rights reserved.