Science Department

Mr. Chris Ponte - Department Chairperson
Ms. Mackenzie Brower, Mrs. Michelle Crawford,
Ms. Desiree Dolan, Ms. Jamie Drzyzga, Mr. Sommala Khoxayo, Mr. Michael Knell, Mr. Dave Lenn, Ms. Lauren Liegey, Mr. Christopher Mahl, Mrs. Kaitlin McKale, Mr. David Mourad, 
Mr. Rick Onofrey, Mr. William Schultz, Mr. Luke Southard, Mr. John Wiley, Mr. Mark Winiarski   


The curriculum of the Science Department supports the mission of Enfield High School.  Our department provides instruction that focuses on challenging students to think, question, hypothesize, accumulate and interpret data, and draw conclusions.  Embedded in our science curricula are lessons that teach students to:

·        Use critical thinking skills

·        Express ideas in verbal and written modes

·        Solve problems using a variety of skills and reasoning strategies

·        Use multiple resources and technologies to access, organize, create, evaluate, and present information and/or products

·        Understand their roles and exercise their responsibilities as citizens

·        Demonstrate the knowledge necessary to make appropriate academic, social, and personal choices