Special Education Department

Bridgette Birchall

Coordinator Special Education 6-12 and Psychologist

Special Education Teachers:

Reema Abidallah, Julie Aliker, Maureen Amaral, Peter Beebe, Daniel Bergman, Samantha Blackwell, Alyssa Charry, Tod Couture, Anna Eccles,  Michaela Gorham,  Christina Graziani, Mary Grout, Ashley Hurley, Jennifer Jablonski, Melanie McCann, Nicole Preston, Darcy Shuman, Jason Smith, Bill Walpole

Enfield Transitional Learning Academy: Elizabeth Crowl, Tia Lueth

Social Workers: Christopher Colburn,  Melissa Smyth, Tramaine Taylor, Michael Paglione

Psychologists:  Mr. Jess Edelstein, Dr. Liz Plavcan

Speech Pathologist: TBA

Transition Coordinator: Joan Noll

Students who have been evaluated and determined eligible for special education services, as defined by state and federal statutes, may receive services through the Special Education Department.  Within this department academic, social/emotional, and vocational needs are met on an individual basis as determined by the Planning and Placement Team.  Members of this team meet annually to develop Individual Educational Plans for identified students.  Individual Transition Plans are developed for these students following their fifteenth birthday. A continuum of services and programs, including co-teaching, is available to ensure that students requiring Special Education services are educated in the least restrictive environment.  These services are provided while supporting the Mission Statement and Student Learning Outcomes at the high school.