English Department

Mr. Matthew Murray  - Department Coordinator
mfmurray@enfieldschools.org

  Teachers:
Mr. Daniel Barrett: dbarrett@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Kara Barrett: kbarrett@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Susan Boggio: sboggio@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Stephanie Goddard: sgoddard@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Jennifer Hawkins: jhawkins@enfieldschools.org

Mr. Brian Mazzone: bmazzone@enfieldschools.org

Mr. Jason McMahon: jmcmahon@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Johna Merritt: jmerritt@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Danielle Muskrat: dmuskrat@enfieldschools.org

Mr. Daniel Paradis: dparadis@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Holli Simmons: hsimmons@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Cynthia Spencer: cspencer@enfieldschools.org

Mr. Robert Sullivan: rsullivan1@enfieldschools.org

Ms. Lesley Weiner: lweiner@enfieldschools.org


The curriculum of the English Department supports the mission of Enfield High School. Our department provides instruction that fosters students’ skills related to reading and writing. Embedded in the English curricula are lessons that teach students to:    

  • Use critical thinking skills 
  • Express ideas in both verbal and written modes 
  • Utilize technology 
  • Recognize multiple perspectives while acknowledging individual’s rights to opinion
  • Make appropriate academic, social, and personal choices
  • Demonstrate awareness and appreciation of language, culture, media, and the arts